KariDi

By KariDi

Neon workmen

An odd day.

A trip to Thistle Street this morning for some great info sharing with Heritage & BIG Lottery folks - I may have spoken overlong on the excellence of Dumfries & Galloway....My favourite shop, Covet, is also on Thistle Street & it would've been rude not to pop in on my way back to the office & purchase a little bit of happy, summer-y bling. Got back to work, rather bemusedly passed a giant inflatable rat protesting about blacklisting outside my office building.

A few catch ups & some ranting. Then it was off to my first attempt at driving for at least 10 years. Think I covered up the complete blank I had to begin with about which pedal did what....trip through Porty to Musselburgh & back - rather good. Just realised that I didn't check whether I'd parked remotely properly when I pulled in at Waterloo Place later. Hope I got it near the kerb & fairly straight.

That's when I spotted the neon men on Waverley Station roof - brightening up the grey day with their luminous overalls.

So, an odd day - rats, bling, chats, rants, jaunts & neon men.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.