Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Bracket fungus

This morning a friend and I had a good walk in Crab Wood, looking for fungi and discussing collective nouns and other arcane matters ('a murder of crows' is the way you describe a large number of them, isn't it?)

This bracket fungus was attached to an old rotting beech trunk.  I thought it rather wonderful and I don't know about you but I can see a big face here with one eye winking!  I therefore wondered about making it into an abstract for today's challenge enhancing this feature, but to be honest, I think it's fancy enough as it is.

If anyone knows the name of this particular fungus please let me know - I'm not well up on them at all.

Late this afternoon I was summoned to the doctors' surgery to be given a talking to about my blood.  Well what am I supposed to do about it??  Hehe!

Have a great evening, folks  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.