Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Incey Wincey

Busy day today
The funeral was well attended, the family held it together, the emotion was raw.
Mike's wife thanked me later for my singing, I have a loud voice. I always try to sing at funerals as I hate to hear the mutter of anxious voices and stuttering silence. They were lovely hymns too. It's the second time somebody has commented favourably on my voice over the last few months, it's nice, I love to sing and the church has good accoustics.
I slept all afternoon, to much emotion over the last few days.
This evening we had a vestry meeting. Some interesting discussion, but I would rather have been at home.
This spider was in the car this morning, he isn't any longer, he's exploring the church grounds.
Thanks for the comments on Josie yesterday. There are times when she looks so much older. I think having a good head of hair adds to that impression

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.