Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Fish in a Barrel

I had a busy day, out early sampling water supplies across the district, before getting the bottles back to the laboratory in the late afternoon for analysis.

It was quite wierd for the rain to be coming down for most of the time while you could still see the sun, albeit behind high cloud.

As I headed home I popped into a local garden centre for a few minutes.  As I was walking around the pet store I noticed how these fish came to the surface as I threw a shadow across the water.  The main area of the centre has been transformed for their Christmas shop and they are having their grand opening this weekend.  Am I mistaken or are stores opening these displays even earlier this year?  I always thought they concentrated on Halloween first and then the Christmas decorations came out afterwards.  Bah, humbug!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.