BJH

By BJH

All grown up

This afternoon I walked the last dog that hadn't been outside yet. It was a male Husky that didn't have a name yet and had only recently arrived at the sanctuary. He was somewhat difficult to walk at first because he kept changing direction so very often. After a little while though he became calmer and the rest of the walk was a very pleasant one, which I hope he enjoyed as much as I did.

This group of 4 ducks swam closer when we stopped at the small pond. I could be wrong but I think that they were the Mallard female with 3 ducklings that I've blipped before in April and in May.

This morning I was awake much earlier than I should have been when the doorbell was rung by the postman to deliver a parcel. I went back to bed but couldn't get off to sleep again and I have been feeling very tired the whole day. I'm expecting another parcel so there's a very good chance that the same thing is going to happen either tomorrow or on Thursday.

It had been quite sunny before I left the house to ride to the sanctuary but gradually it began to cloud over during the walk and it looked like it could start raining any moment by the end of it. I had some shopping to do before going home and wanted to get back to the house dry if possible so I rode to the supermarket immediately after the walk. It's 10:15 pm now and it's still dry. Some rain would be very welcome though as nature definitely needs it.


Thank you so much for the kind comments and stars on my sheep blip from yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.