The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

In the 'hood

My local pub is the best in Stroud. Real ale, live music, sports TV occasionally, Everton.FC supporters and bikers welcome, hoster of local gatherings and small scale festivals, turned into a shop during the pandemic....you name it!

Despite the pub's name, the landlord, Rodda, is not a Royalist. You won't find any live streaming of the Coronation here. Not that we're due another one, or anything.

Today, or rather yesterday, was Teacher's Day in Afghanistan. S, my student, gave me a card ( see extras) fulsome in his gratitude...kind of sunny, kind of funny.  He'd bought me a fleecy hoodie top from his favourite made in China website. It's very snuggly. Then after the lesson, he made chicken tikka masala for lunch, using the air fryer that he bought two weeks ago. I was impressed. I'd heard a lot about air fryers but never seen one in action.

Now it's a beautiful sunny afternoon so I'm going to chill in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.