Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Fiveness….

… I was up early today and got LOADS of jobs done. (Boring stuff, un-noteworthy but satisfying). Then the lovely chimbley sweep came (I know, but where I came from in the Black Country they were ‘chimbleys’). It doesn’t seem a year since he last came. He did (bless) leave behind a lingering odour of dead haddock, which has, thankfully, dissipated. I hope nothing had died up there and it must have just been him..?!

And then I worked my way through a Ben Nevis of ironing.

And then…
… Then I went back to my books and the wonderful Hidden Geometry of Flowers.
I give you ‘fiveness’ in the geranium. (‘Regular fives so aptly embody the golden proportion’. And here we see tenfold symmetry controlling the petal curves).

The wine forecast, it appears, is Fabby Dabby and Soon :-)

Happy Friday one and all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.