mambo

By mambo

Moving on.

Yesterday the funeral of my friend hit me hard, much harder than l was prepared for and when l got home l spent a lot of time being kind to myself.
Today is a new day and l enjoyed the walk across the park to get my Covid and Flu jabs.
Went into Otley for no particular reason but it was a lovely day weatherwise and l didn’t want to stay in.
Took my blip on the way back to my car.
Liked the light.
When l got home l got a text from Rebecca asking if l fancied going over for dinner and to watch Strictly.
Well l wasn’t going to refuse that offer.
Meant we could talk about my friend who is also Rebecca’s godmother. Think we both found it cathartic, especially helpful for Rebecca as she couldn’t get time off school yesterday to go to the funeral.
Got the chance to see two out of three of my granddaughters.
Kitty showed me some photographs that had been taken of her today.
Obviously not my photos but they are in my extras for my own record.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.