photorat

By rat

Never be the same again

This morning they were clean and light blue, after the Aviemore Half Marathon this was them.
We set out early in steady rain which got worse as we headed north, I'm glad I wasn't driving. It took a bit of deciding on what to wear in the rain and 6C temp but the decision was finally made and we were ready for off at 11am, by which time the rain has eased off a bit. Initially downhill, then an undulating section with lots of muddy puddles, it was easier and quicker to go through them. At about 5 - 6 miles there was a long uphill, followed (eventually) by a long down and then an out-and-back section with more hill. At this point the rain stopped and there wasn't much until after we left to come home. The last 3 miles were uphill again but I made it in just over 2.30hrs. (I would have been just under if I hadn't had to walk a short bit in order to capture a jellybaby that didn't want to leave the bag!).
A wet drive home, with a stop for tea and cake, and another cuppa at home before taking LInda to the station. Despite the rain it was a good day and I was pleased with my time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.