This gull knows all about context...

After a drenching Friday night (thank you Tropical Storm Andrea) the rain finally calmed down Saturday am. After a great breakfast we walked around Oak Bluffs. The town started off as a faith camp and there is a collection of cottages with gingerbread trim and great paint colors that surround a church. We then walked to the beach/coastline. I found some shells and took a few pictures. We took a bus to the next town and walked around for several hours. Edgarton is definitely more upscale than Oak Bluffs. I thought about blipping a picture of the lighthouse but thought that was predictable...

I was about to post a picture of the Chappaquiddick ferry (many of you will recognize the name...the island of Chappiquiddick was known for an incident involving a well known politician...) that I really liked but the one I have uploaded is the one that made me smile...Low light, had to increase the ISO/ASA but...THIS is a gull who knows all about LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.