One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Zero commotion here

How would the one line concert review go?
It was shite. 
Yep, I guess that kinda encapsulates it. And I so wanted it to be good. 

The problem is, sometimes you try to recapture the magic of a very special moment and you realise that it will never happen again. 

Tonight, Lloyd Cole's (and band) performance was badly rehearsed (did they practice on Zoom, with a dial-up connection?) and got so abysmal at the start of the second half that it was almost comical. 
They opted for 30 very badly executed songs. I would have happily sat for 20 properly done ones... 

And I usually don't really give a shite about stage outfits but really? I thought a capoeira instructor had just walked on stage. Or an orderly on a psychiatric ward. Or that minor character in the Love Boat, the physiotherapist who has a fling with Julie McCoy in one forgettable episode. 

I wish tonight's concert could be forgettable. But I'm afraid I'm scarred for life. Some missed high (and not so high) notes tonight were a crime against harmony. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.