A Trial Run ............

........... in more ways than one.

I have enrolled in Camera School and this month's module is "Action" (aaaargh!) - the brief states " ...something like a car, a person or an animal moving toward the camera - portrait format ...." (there is a much longer and detailed brief and, if interested, please look at one of my later (long) replies on yesterday's blip) ......

I had a bit of a try-out last evening - absolute rubbish!!!!

I have to use shutter priority and a minimum speed of 1/500" (when photographing Shadow I normally hop into auto sport mode) ........... most of my shots looked like they had been taken in the dark!
This morning I had another go and this was the best of around 100 shots (and I had to crop it too) but I know it's still too dark and not as sharp as it should be - I suspect Shadow is going to get a lot of exercise in the next week or so!!! It could also be that you will get fed up of seeing my efforts too!

Bounding along

Quite disappointed that the brief states "coming toward the camera" as I had the idea of going to the greyhound track in Peterborough to try for panting dogs hurtling across the finish line - doubt they would allow me to stand right opposite that finish line to get them head-on!!!!!

Thanks so much for all the lovely comments on the "Aspiring Bud" yesterday :-))



NIKON D5200 : f/4.5 : 1/1250" : 70mm : ISO 2500

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.