Ona's Photos

By Ona

Visitor

My phone tells me that this is a box tree moth that has made itself at home on the wall in the dining room. It was their first thing this morning probably having got in last night when Bailey went for a garden visit and is still there this evening. That's a good thing as my phone pics this morning were very blurry. Camera shots this evening are not much better but give more of an idea of its colourings - or lack of. 

My cold has hung on with a vengeance today but I managed to do a tour with prospective students without too much coughing and sneezing and then 3 lessons were survived before I coughed and blew my nose through our team meeting. I feel a little better for being still on the sofa so hopefully tomorrow will see it on its way out. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.