Bom

By Bom

The Pigs are Back!

G and I did the Bayfield walk this morning in a sunny and very warm 23C. We were both delighted to see the return of the pigs. I love that they each have their own detatched house! We also saw cows; an ivy bush literally humming with bees; sunflowers left for the birds to feed on: a farmer ploughing his field; and a group of shaggy inkcaps which G photographed    https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3158386940265368861
Obviously we stopped at Natural Surroundings for a cuppa, amazing (and worrying) to be sitting outside in the sun wearing a t-shirt only 19 days before the clocks change! Before and after the walk I applied Thompson water seal on a small section of wall by the front door which gets wet each time it rains. I also dug out 2 more hebes that weren't thriving and dug that section of the bed, but I decided to leave the little cherry tree to see if there's any signs of life in the Spring. I also decided to fix my energy costs for a year at the current level with Octopus Energy, having recently fixed some savings. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.