iaint

By iaint

Visitor

It has been a busy day. 

I took Junior out for lunch (just the church cafe - nothing posh) and we had a good catch up as well as some pleasant home cooking. 

Then we came back to the house so that he could supervise the health and safety aspects of me going up a ladder to clean out gutters. We worked well as a team. 

One of the local cats arrived to check out this unusual activity, and Junior was easily tempted into making friends with it. It hung around for a while after he left, and eventually I found it in my kitchen - eyeing up a tin of tuna. 

Needless to say, I did not oblige and gently encouraged it to head for home. Before I did I decided it would be a very rare opportunity for me to Blip a pet (someone else's, but does that matter?). 

We also had a blue tit in the house at one point - much too quick to catch for a photo. 

This evening will be for soothing music and my books. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.