Hummingbird hover

Hummingbird

scintillating swimmer
brilliantly battling airy waves
whirling with breezes
your wing fanned iridescence
an airborne kaleidoscope


For the Record,
This day came in misty with breaking sun but more showers waiting in the wings.

Speaking of wings, these hummingbird shots are my closest this season. She was able to feed without him haunting and dive bombing her. The geranium in the background just made my day. He remains elusive for his close up. I miss my old pal, Sharpie, he let me get so close.

The sense of movement with the wing detail is just astonishing. This is really just out of the camera with a bit of exposure tweeking and a crop.

Doctor Who just because:)
Doctor Who just because I want to catch up to Bethanne.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.