carliewired

By carliewired

64 F / 18 C

Had I been patient
my photos could have been in
sunshine this morning

~carliewired


Just before 6 PM last evening the sun peeked out. It had been a cloudy, damp day but suddenly a double rainbow appeared in front of my mountains. I took a shot through my living room windows. 

This morning was grey once again with cloud hanging down over my mountains and fog settling in along the lowest spots near the river. The forecast was for sunshine today but it hadn't been revealed by 8 AM when I left the house. 

I drove west to have a look at Tranquille and the wetlands pond. The water attracts the birds even though it is very shallow at this point. I could see herons, ducks, Canada geese and one lonely swan. The Canada geese are gathering in the hay fields near the pond. They are strangely quiet while they graze the fields. A crow seemed to take an interest in what I was doing. It perched in nearby trees and bushes. The seniors' cycling group zoomed by me on the road. I gave them a wave as they passed. The leaves are falling yet there's still some glorious colour. 

I was home with my breakfast before 9:30. I will have a quiet day with a break for a haircut in the afternoon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.