KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Pouring Rain

Well, for part of the day. It sort of cleared up this afternoon. I had several appointments today, and a massage which was divine. My chiropractor's office is in a really lovely building in NW Portland that surrounds a courtyard which is beautifully planted, and quintessential Pacific NW. This isn't a great shot of it since my iPhone lens was sort of dirty, as usual. I couldn't figure out how to fix it, but you get the gist.

A sad day today - my birthmother, Irene, who is 91 years old, is in the hospital. Her lungs are no longer functioning and she's pretty unresponsive. Fortunately my sister is there and I was able to tell Irene that I loved her during a few minutes when she was lucid. I found her about 25 years ago and we've had a cathartic and pleasant relationship over the years. Lots of tears today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.