Bom

By Bom

Working after the Rain

I've been doing admin on the laptop most of the day, but went out to do some weeding out the front for an hour this afternoon. On the way I took a photo of this wet bee, still working after the rain. The council no longer put weedkiller down on the road edge, so every couple of months I clear the three edges outside my house (a cul de sac). We've had so much rain this year that the moss on the path opposite my house had got really bad - the house by it is empty so I cleared as much as I could. I also cut back the overhanging shrubs spreading over the steps to that house which were a trip hazard to people delivering leaflets / local magazines (it also showed the house is empty). We've had another 16mm of rain today, 71mm so far this month, about 40% over our average rainfall for Oct and it's only 13th!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.