Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Through a glass

My car went for its annual NCT today. I was like a fond parent keeping my eye on him, hoping the nasty men wouldn't upset him too much and would be gentle with their verdict.

They weren't. FAIL. The report included four major problems and one deemed to be Dangerous. It was only when I got back home that I spotted an embarrassing sticker on the windscreen declaring the verdict for all to see. The indignity!

It turned out that the dangerous item is a defective tyre, while the four major issues were dismissed by my mechanic when I finally got through to the garage as not being all that major in his opinion. I agreed to deal with the tyre situation immediately, and the car is booked in to the garage for 6th November, in good time for the re-test which must take place before the 11th.

It was when I was studying the report that I happened to notice nice things happening with the light coming through the back window and doing nice things with the glass tea-light holder that was sitting on my table runner. That took my mind off things to with cars for as bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.