Meme Creation...

I've always wanted to create a good meme and I sometimes wonder if sayings or ideas could be traces back to single sources. This often comes to mind working on an office because there is so much jargon flying around that I wonder if there is a particular person that came up with a specific thing. For instance, we have these signs in our spiral staircases telling you which side to walk on. It's something I thought about but someone somewhere in the organisation immortalised the thought in permanent signage.

My own contribution to a meme that I'm becoming more proud of the more I hear it is a name I gave a hill near Edinburgh on one of the cycle routes to Fife. I christened the hill 'The Dalmeny Estate Widowmaker' It was an attempt to get a fastest time on Strava by being the first to define the route. Little did I know, it then compares the route against everyone that's ever ridden it. I ended up about 17th. Today, I read one of the Dalmeny Estate workers referring to it as such.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.