JanetH

By JanetH

Bedtime

Saturday 14th October 2023

Still feeling under the weather. I had intended spending the day at Martin Mere for the North West Bird Festival but didn't feel up to it. I just attended the lunch time photography workshop that I had booked, led by a wildlife photographer. I met a couple of people on the workshop who don't live too far away and we may keep in touch. 

I had a bit of work to do this afternoon, then I returned to MM with J for the late night opening to see the geese return. In the last week the swans have arrived as well and we saw more of them for the first hour in the hide. Then, all of a sudden, the geese arrived, thousands of them flying in various formations. It was lovely to see them all come in to land on the Mere for their bedtime. 

We finished the evening with fish and chips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.