Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Me

and my shadow :)

I nipped out the front to put some stuff in the bin and Charlie jumped off the bed, came pelting down the stairs and out the front door.  So a good blip opportunity.

Lovely lunch and afternoon with my Dad and Stepmum - Y,  who drove up from Cambridge to see me :)

Lunch out at the usual place was not as nice as it normally is.  The beef and lamb were both cooked, but quite hard to cut, and the air con was on full blast, so Y and I were absolutely frozen.  

We had pudding with coffee to warm up - lovely raspberry frangipan and salted caramel icecream :) 

We were glad to get out in the sunshine afterwards though..

When we got back we had a tour of my small garden, and Y said how well I am doing with it.  Makes me proud....she's taught me a lot :):)

Then we had a cuppa and sat chatting.  Y was very interested in my artwork (my faffing really) :)

Now they've gone home and I'm relaxing.  Rather pooped now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.