MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Sunday sunshine

Got quite a bit done today thanks to the weather being fine. It was a good drying day so got the washer on as soon as I brewed my first coffee of the day.
Swept lots of leaves up and Terry did some of them but soon got fed up! Did some weeding in the front garden - not as much as was needed but the arthritis limits how much I can do - or rather how much I dare do inf I don't want to be in a mess! Mowed both lawns and the grass verges. I am not mowing those verges again when the grass on them is long and damp - makes for a lot more work cleaning the machine after! I wish the council would cut them properly but they just make a mess of them.
Main photo is nothing special - just two of the planters Terry made and that live in our back garden - but I loved the colours in the sunshine. The extra photo is of one of our oriental poppies - they have sprung up with new leaves and buds - must have been the recent summery weather that we had.
I've put a lot of stuff in our green (garden waste) bin this week and each time it looks full to the brim yet it tends to sink down giving room for more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.