still trucking...

By johnsmiley1321

Tiger decided to stop and smell the dahlias...

A nice and quiet morning before heading over to see my mom. She just has gotten all prettied up and was already tired. We talked a bit and then she took a nap. Once she woke up we watched the Seahawks lose the football game and she decided she wanted pizza for lunch. Knowing the national chains are so much cheaper she decided on pepperoni with pineapple instead of her favorite canadian bacon with pineapple. So few places have canadian bacon anymore.. I got her to eat 85% of one large slice of pizza. Oh I tried to have her finish it off but she said no. I had a freshly made peanut butter cookie for dessert but I had to leave it there as she wasn't hungry for it. All in all a very nice 5 hours with my mom today.

Back to work in the morning...  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.