ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Basking.

Pentax K1000, Kodak film (out-of-date).

Theory driving test passed, for the second time. I let it expire the first time without doing my practical test; I won't let that happen again. I just scraped it actually - the pass mark is 86% and I got 86%. Still, a pass is a pass.

Got to work nearly on time (the test was at 8am, yuck) and finished off a report I was working on. Pressing the 'send' button on an email that tells the client you've completed their job within budget and before the deadline is a good feeling.

When I got home I made dinner from leftovers; there is nothing more difficult than picking the remaining meat off a whole roast chicken and trying not to eat most of it yourself. M was home late, but miraculously there was still enough chicken to make his dinner. He was shattered so we went to bed super-early and I read my Kindle for a wee bit. Tomorrow is our Friday at work - we're off to Yorkshire to see Mum and Dad for a long weekend. I can't wait!

I liked this cat basking in the sun, underneath a window sticker of an artists' representation of the feline form. He's going into my pets in windows series.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.