Daisies

I should by rights have been in Ireland today but work commitments at a very difficult time have dictated otherwise. But I will be on my way soon. Just one more hard day of graft to navigate and I'll be leaving all the stress behind me for a long weekend.

It's been a return to more normal summer weather today of grey skies and drizzly rain but I still cycled to and from work. The hedgerows continue to amaze me and they figure very prominently in my day at the moment. I spend a lot of time cycling beside them. I've featured dandelions and buttercups and cow parsley already so it had to be the turn of the humble daisy today - to complete the principal set. Even in the overcast weather they still looked great this morning.

I did, of course, have to play around a bit, and it's in mono to suit my mood. Indeed, yesterday, to be more truthful to the journal, I should really have posted the only other photo I took, that of a drain, but I really needed the cow to cheer me up. I'm glad it made you smile too. I can see why some people thought it was photo-shopped but it was entirely genuine and pretty much straight out of the camera. It was taken by the side of the road on the Burley by-pass. Thanks for the hearts and the great comments everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.