LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Autumn Sunrise

Well, this morning was a bit of a shock to the system! It certainly felt chilly as I left the house, but being dark I couldn’t see the frost covering the Meadows which was probably just as well. It was very obvious though when I got back home at 9:30, thick and white. The air temperature was 1°C- the sea temp was higher!

As I walked down the High Street to the bus, the sky over the coast was lightening with a rose red tinge over the sea and as we swam, the sun rose in a clear sky over Joppa spilling a bit fat corridor of sunlight over  the water towards us. Just to be present, swimming in the sea while watching the orange globe slipping up over the horizon made the long journey to the beach and back worthwhile.

I would be lying if I said I felt warm on the two buses back home but a lovely hot shower and hot drink restored my core temperature to approximately normal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.