The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Storm Babet

………………………….wreaked it’s rage on us overnight, very wet and very windy! Apart from water ingress through the bedroom patio doors again I didn’t sustain any damage thankfully.

I slept in this morning after my phone decided to switch itself off overnight…I sat up wondering why I was so wide awake before 8am and looked at the clock to find it was nearly 9am and Zumba started at 9.30! I battled the elements and got to class with about a minute to spare. After our usual cuppa and chat the weather had calmed a little and it was actually dry so I took the opportunity to walk the prom whilst I was able to…there were a few other hardy souls around. Things have worsened again this afternoon and even heavier rain and winds are forecast overnight and tomorrow, I think I’m going to hibernate!

A pan of vegetable curry made this afternoon which will keep me fed for a day or two…MC has the car until late tomorrow or possibly Saturday so I won’t be going far if anywhere the next few days. I really should take the opportunity to start making my Christmas cards!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.