Incredibish

By Incredibish

The chaos of the crowd

Well I don't know why I came here tonight
I've got the feeling that something ain't right...
Here I am stuck in the middle with you
                         ...
Seeking out amusement we went into Bristol to visit the Royal West of England Academy (RWA) 170th Annual Open Competition; "a showcase of some of the most exciting artists..." We go regularly, and as regularly I note that some of the art was fantastic and some of it ought to have led to the arrests under the Fraud Act. 

Still, the theme for Abstract Thursday is "repetition" and I'm moved to note that doesn't exclude chaotic repetition... This is how I feel in any crowded space... there I am, stuck in the middle with everyone, looking at you... calling out "help!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.