Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3217. Red Warning for Wind and Rain!

After the first red warning this morning on top of last week’s floods in our city centre and beyond…I was expecting the worst.

I decided I had to get out for a walk after spending all day yesterday cooped up indoors, it was raining very heavily for part of my walk into town…no problem I thought I’d catch the bus home! Having got into town and got completely soaked I then realised that no buses were running at all!

I stopped off at Morrison’s for a cuppa and a bit of a dry off on the way home and eventually got home a little bit cold and wet!

I spotted these wet leaves sitting on the concrete outside the swimming pool and thought as I needed a photo for my blip that they would do!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.