Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

10 drummers drumming

Today was a doing things day, it was dry when I got up and unlike much of the country remained so most of the day, there was little wind around either. What it was though was cold. I wished I'd worn a hat and gloves when I went into town this afternoon and that's unusual for me. A scarf, yes, most of the year in fact but not hats and gloves. I rarely even fasten my coat, but today was the exception. It remained cold all day and into the evening.
I went to have my nails done at lunchtime today. It's been several months and my hands always get very dry over the winter, in fact the skin is like sandpaper at times. The result of that is that I pick at the skin and end up with cuts and scrapes all over my fingers, not an attractive look. I've discovered though that if I have nail polish on, I generally leave my fingers alone. So blush pink nails are us for the next couple of weeks, and hopefully much improved fingers at the end of it.
My next stop was at Clarins in John Lewis. It was so nice to have a good massage, I'm not sure I didn't nod off for a while. Hopefully it will set me up for a sound nights sleep tonight, fingers crossed.
My Blip is of some drummers in Castle Street fund-raising for Beltane. I couldn't see any detail but they had a good crowd, made a nice sound and all looked very happy.
I didn't see anything of the larger rally in town although it had a knock on effect to transport, so I just walked and built up my step count.

We opted for a meal at the Cove tonight and jolly good it was too

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.