An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

A Grand Day Out…

Well for half an hour :-)

Phoned the health centre at 8am to arrange to speak to a GP. The Nurse Practitioner (NP) called me back and after describing my symptoms, said she’d see me at 12.15. Managed to get showered, dressed and out the house by midday. Woo hoo!

The NP poked and prodded me. She also informed me I have a temperature. She suspects it’s the UTI I’ve been fighting for over a month that’s causing my problems. This time she’s prescribed me a seven day course of a different antibiotic (I’ve had three lots of the three day courses. They never work for me) and will phone me when the results of a sample I handed in on Friday come back. I may need a different antibiotic again.

Stopped at the pharmacy to pick up my prescription then at our favourite local deli takeaway and got lentil soup and bacon Brie and cranberry toasties for lunch. A wee treat :-) Took this pic of D waiting in the queue, the only photo I took today. It’s an Aladdin’s cave of deliciousness in there.

After lunch I planned to put my feet up and crochet more of my cardi but of course I fell sound asleep.

Poor D sounds awful. So congested and coughing. What a pair! It’s our friend Alan’s dad’s funeral tomorrow and we’re so sorry we’re going to miss it.

Early to bed but here I am still awake at 4am. I knew all that sleeping would catch up with me! Still, I got my backblips done so every cloud :-)

But now I really must try and get some sleep!

Bring on the sheep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.