My day

By 59

Tiny Tuesday

These tiny white flowers always look stunning for a week or two. 

I rarely get phone calls but of course they always come at the same time when I do. I was having a nice chat with my sister MsPeahen this morning catching up on news. My neighbour also rang, usually she needs assistance so I called her straight back. She was wondering if I would mind them cutting back a row of gorgeous silver birch trees along our shared boundary (they are in her property). Most people would be upset but we were delighted as they were planted when the subdivision went ahead and shade our solar system. I nearly cried when I saw what they planted after having long discussions about the best plants to use. I know it won’t look that great but we were wondering if we should go to the expense of moving our solar. There isn’t much more roof space to use so gets us out of a predicament. They should have planted something about 2-3 metres tall, not huge like these have turned out to be. 

I got a walk in today and did some more resistance exercises. I’m not good at them but think they are important. They are kind of boring. Now I’m waiting to cook tea. It’s Bob’s turn but he is doing something else and I offered to do it. Aren’t I kind? 

Back to my book - another by Sally Hepworth called “The Younger Wife”

We started the day at zero and the temp went up to 30°C. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.