Daisy, You Get His Wallet, I'll Nick His Camera..

Another grey day, in fact as I (Chris) left the office it was raining again. With Annie to be late home, I did a food shop and then went home the long way around to see if I could get the other side of the rain clouds for a photo or two. I stopped in a gateway and was soon joined by one curious cow. As I got out the car with the camera, she was joined for a bit of collective curiosity!

I (Annie) have had a working day from 7am to 7pm and a 2 hour commute home. I'm currently not capable of even the most basic cognitive functions. I'm particularly tired today following a simulated IT disaster recovery event at work. This is where we practice and ensure we know what to do if one of our data centres is taken out. Even though we all knew it was an exercise, it was very realistic, with even fake reports from emergency services. Interesting, but exhausting. Time for a glass of wine now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.