Clouds

Another day and another walk.  A little cloudier today although noticeably lighter traffic along Bushey Road: I guess that’s the Easter break. The habit I am getting into these days sees me leaving the house around 8am and back for 8:45am when I wash, eat breakfast and get to my desk for about 9:30am. I am very conscious that my breakfast tries to be healthy (although I think the microwave porridge is more salt and sugar loaded than if I made it in a pan) but I am a bit concerned about the amount of coffee I consume. I wish there was another drink that felt right for the mornings.  If the weather warms up then water will be drunk but not until I don’t need to wear a hoodie. 

While it’s a bit quiet at work I was able to get away easily for my Tai Chi class. Last week was the start of a new term and I hadn’t paid-up so I made sure that the payment had gone through before boarding my train. I also decided to order the special t-shirt for the Year of the Rabbit.  I decided against last year’s t-shirt as it was released quite late in the year and I was in a saving money mood. I also wondered if I would keep up my Tai Chi habit into this year as travelling to and from The Island can eat into my Wednesdays. As I am still going I thought I’d buy it. 

PY has cooked some delicious chicken for when I got back. It was a healthy meal that I, once again, ruined with a mayo-spread hot cross bun.  

The evening ended with another Blue Lights but we rationed ourselves to a single episode. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.