curns' corner

By curns

Bento

After the wine last night, perhaps it was should have been expected that I didn’t really want to get out of bed but, I have found, that my morning walks are quite a good way of waking up my brain and getting going for the day.  When I am a bit hungover, or at least feeling the very dry mouth that too much red wine causes, I find getting out and walking is a great way to revive myself. It’s much better then, when I had to go into an office, I would get on a train. Commuting, “the morning after” is painful. I stroll in the spring sunshine is the opposite. 

We had our usual Friday meetings and I had plenty to follow-up on after the last few days.  My first company blog post was also published today. I have to confess that I didn’t really have a great deal to do with the idea nor the initial drafts but, nonetheless, it’s something that I am quite pleased with.

I was relieved when we left the house and headed for our train. We got to Waterloo about 7pm. That gave us half an hour to grab some provisions for the journey to The Island. Today, I decided that I really wanted some sushi - or similar - so we picked it up one of the shops on the concourse.  Of course, I couldn’t wait to eat it and it was being consumed almost as soon as we were on the train. 

Tonight, we were taking one of the late ferries that have now been put on. Today’s was about ten minutes to ten which meant that we were not in the flat until about 10:30pm. Thankfully, having eaten, we only had a snack before bed. It’s so much nicer that we can make this work with the later ferries and I am hopeful that they are more than just a summer thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.