Kentboy

By Kentboy

Colour.

It has been one of those days.  First thing I had a dental appointment but that went well.  As the dentist supports the same football team as I do, we always 'chew the fat.'  After that I decided to return home rather than race to the Lakes and take autumn colours.  As the day was darkish there would be no difference from those I took yesterday.  In the afternoon I had a telephone consultation with a gastroenterologist and have been discharged.  That's a plus, but still waiting for a cardiology appointment and I have been told early December is the earliest time.
Anyway it took me longer to decide which of today's macro photo to post.  I chose this one because of the variety of colours plus what looks like a 'pixie face' on one of the leaves on the left!!  I'll have to have a chat with friends on how to focus stack!
Tomorrow's weather looks better with sunny intervals promised, so maybe a drive into the Lake District is on.  We'll see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.