Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

NOT WORTH MUCH

The Tiny Tuesday theme today is Money (coins or notes, small denominations) .  Thanks to Pinkhairedlady for hosting. I found these notes recently when I was having a clear out.  They must have belonged to Neil  - although I cant remember him ever visiting Columbia or Argentina.  He may have been to Sweden.  Remembering the saying " Finders keepers (losers weepers)" I thought I was quids in... until I checked the values online. They were hardly worth anything.  

I've checked the values again today and the Argentina 10 peso note at the top is worth 24p..  The middle one is  a Columbian 2,000 peso note and its worth  39p.  The note at the bottom is 20 Swedish Kroner and its worth nothing as it was withdrawn from circulation in 2016.

I went to Neils this afternoon.  He was working upstairs but I did manage to have a short catch up with him.  He and Rachael were in Riga, Latvia at the weekend - a birthday treat for Rachael ( her birthday was last Tuesday ). They liked Riga and had a good time -- although the weather was very cold. I left a bag of birthday presents for Rachael today as I wasn't able to take them last week.

Got the bus to the Metrocentre after I left Neils.  I bought a few extra things that I can't get in my village - just in case the bus strike goes ahead next week and I can't get to the Metrocentre for a while.

Steps today - 10,117

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.