The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The cactus is blooming

...producing flame-coloured flowers, deep in the heart of the cabin, though this shot looks more as if taken underwater, or as if Carmen Miranda should be wearing it on her head. Isn't nature wonderfully Natural sometimes?

I shot in supermacro, and all I've done is ramp up the colour and put in a vignette effect. Not even a crop.

In other news, we went to the National Theatre Live's streaming of The Audience, starring Helen Mirren, at our local cinema. Enjoyed it hugely, and only just got back, hence the late blip. I think my next treat will be Kenneth Branagh in Macbeth, streamed live from a festival in Manchester, on 20th July. Such an excellent way to see theatre/opera from the very comfortable seats of one's own cinema, without having to pay West End or New York prices!

I have also started Tidying my Desk. That should keep the recycling people busy for a while. Oh, and someone contacted me on LinkedIn who is not a personal friend but an agent who recruits people in my line of work. That's a first!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.