Auguries

By McCaviti

Academe

Whew! Busy day! Preparing for hubby’s advertising campaign, writing the apartment newsletter, bike ride for shopping in Tugerranong, then on the next bus to the uni where I was meeting my sister to attend an author event.

It was absolutely freezing (and very windy) but I steeled myself to snap off a quick one that might meet this week’s Wide Wednesday (the shiny university boulevard is paved with bricks). Thanks BosBlips anyway!

The author talk (Kate Fullagar’s “reconciled history” Bennelong & Phillip ) was excellent so we grabbed ourselves a copy. Can’t wait to read it but tonight I’m brain dead (burning the candles at both ends) so I’m off to find some French crime to watch on SBS (hubby is learning French for next year’s European bike tour).

Tuggeranong Shopping List - a bizarre brew
* Herbs for balcony (marjoram, thyme, mint, chives, tarragon) 
* Gaffer tape for delapidated couch
* Wheat beer, blueberries & dishwasher tablets

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.