Paintbrush

I didn't see much of the day today as I was cocooned in the office. I think I may be losing my voice. I am quiet anyway so it might not be noticeable but I used it so much today that it got a bit of a shock and is refusing to co-operate...

I had no plans for a karaoke filled weekend anyway :o)

When I got home it looked wild and wet outside so I'd almost resigned myself to an indoor blip but then it cleared and while windy, the scudding clouds and peekaboo sun looked amazing, so I headed out (sorry Mr. John - wet sock will have to wait! :o) )

The light was amazing - proper clouds, fleeting rainbows and sunbeams, strange light over Leeds and this thick rainbow stem with streaks of filtered light across it by the side of Emley Moor Mast, while the sun briefly lit up Bradford below.

It was a dramatic 360 degree theatre of light tonight and I was in the middle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.