curns' corner

By curns

Back to the walk

We awoke to the sound of rain on the windows, which did not bode well.  PY was heading out to the office and feeling a bit under-the-wether.  A negative COVID test was reassuring. I managed to get out for my morning walk this morning. I debated it for a short period of time but decided to go regardless and I am glad I did. It was damp out but it had stopped raining by the time I was walking.  I think I must have caught some moment of low traffic because Bushey Road seemed quiet. 

My new diet regime means that I am more closely monitoring my watch’s activity rings. In spite of the walk this morning, I started to think I’d struggle to close them today so I decided to go onto the cross trainer for 15 minutes or so. That meant I was back in the gym.  When I finished, I headed to the Co-op who had no aubergines, so it was across the road to Waitrose to pick up the remaining ingredients for tonight’s curry. The base of the curry comes from an oddbox paste - it’s using up crops that might otherwise of gone to waste. It was delicious and there will be leftovers for later in the week.

While I was at the gym, I started listening to an edition of the Ty Benitll show on Apple Music dedicated to Thomas Rhett and celebrating his 20 number one songs. It was really interesting and makes me want to discover more of his music.  It was playing when PY came home and it promoted him to ask me if I’d seen the County-to-Country line-up for next year. I hadn’t. Thomas Rhett isn’t playing but there are some interesting acts and I think we might look into tickets for the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.