JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Virginia Creeper.

I woke up to another wet miserable day feeling pretty miserable myself. Lots of aches and pains from yesterday's walk and, according to my pedometer, I walked less than half a mile all day. . I could hardly bring myself to get out of bed. Had a shower, washed my hair and hirpled downstairs to fall onto the sofa with my Ipad and a glass of hot water. Thought that might be me for the day but some time later I made tea and had some fruit and oatcakes. Later on, to my amazement I dusted the sitting room and kitchen and put some washing in the machine. Later still I took glass round to the recycling and found a blip in the car park. Found I hadn't put my washing on the wool programme so one jumper had shrunk badly.  Strangely  another seems to have escaped unscathed. Used it as an excuse to buy two new jumpers to cheer myself up. Everything is still pretty painful but fingers crossed for tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.