suehutton

By suehutton

Great Techspectations

We returned to Curry's to fetch the reformatted laptop. All of a sudden, Len had to go and see a man about a dog leaving me to deal with the tech assistant.

There was no problem. It had already been done.

Then round to M&S to buy some GF ginger biscuits for me. Luckily,  a parking space was vacated as we arrived and Len couldn't have been away for more than ten minutes. I sat in the car as it's little use me trying to go shopping. And the road home was clear.

Time for Len to go to tennis. I wanted to return to Oscar's Pumpkin Patch to pick up 2-3 small pumpkins so I took the car and drove to Costock. Cars were parked all along the side of the road and the field looked rather like a quagmire. Basil and I continued on our way. Frustrating.

Len wanted to get his laptop up and running but had no idea of how to login to Windows. Fortunately, I had the details on my Mac but we're leaving it until tomorrow now.

Did I tell you that we had a lovely anniversary dinner at Livio's last night?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.