Keith B

By keibr

Dappled sky reflection

This is some of the brightest weather we've had since getting back from our Portugal trip. We took a couple of walks, did some shopping, and cleared away a few more bits and pieces before winter gets going. All fairly mundane activities but necessary parts of life.
As I walked down to the lake I noticed a movement in a nearby field and when I really looked I could see a hundred or so Canada geese in the longish grass, surprisingly well camouflaged.  I thought they'd all headed south but obviously I was wrong! A few minutes later there was a hectic honking and the birds came past, skimming the grass as they flew down to the lake. First a main flock, then several smaller groups, until they were all swimming on the lake. Something had spooked them, maybe me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.