Capital adventures

By marchmont

Versailles

Arrived at Versailles early due to fear of' perturbations' meaning I didn't check my ticket properly but I was almost at v the head of my line for the 10.30 slot, and cafe crème and pain au chocolat is cheaper outside Paris.

Scooted round the chateau avoiding crowds taking photos of every unremarkable picture and then to the gardens. It was breezy and not very warm but walked to the Trianons and the hameau. This is my third and probably last visit to Versailles. 

Formula sandwich for lunch and by the time I returned to the Chateau the fountains were on. Something incongruous about Zadok to the Priest blasting out over crowds where Marie Antoinette strolled. 

I strolled to the other station, in the drizzle and took the train to Montparnasse to visit my but her from Beaumont de Lomagne, Micoleau. Purchase made it was a Metro rude home to n about the heavier rain. 

Rest then out for dinner. Tonight an extra hour abed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.