SilverImages

By SilverImages

Police HQ

“In the spiritual life it is not necessary to have a complete map of the path in order to begin traveling.”
Meher Baba
Sitting looking at the brilliant autumn colours in this morning’s sunlight I was drawn to listen to Baba O’Riley. There was an account of how the song was written by Pete Townshend, citing Meher Baba and Terry Riley as the philosophical and musical inspirations for it. Who’s Next was one of the few vinyl albums I bought as a teenager, and I passed it on when my record player packed up, but fortunately K2 bought me the CD for my birthday several years ago so I still have it. I went to see The Who at the NEC in Birmingham (in September 1982 according to online sources) with a group of colleagues from work, it was amazing. Who’s Next is still one of my favourite albums, such great music and lyrics, maybe I haven’t moved on but it seems as good now as it did then. As a result of this prod I went out to get a photo for the day, job done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.