MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

New phone!

Terry got me a new phone. S23. He will have my S21 now.
I was in pain with the sores on my foot but I really was going stir crazy so decided to try a walk and see if I could manage. Fortunately the sores are not on the weightbearing part so I did although towards the final stretch it was uncomfortable.
Had my GP appointment this evening. What do you have to do to get a Dermatology referral? Have all your skin fall off? I have had ongoing skin problems since August of last year. Today, for the newer problem on the sole of my foot and the older problem of my ears, prescribed betnovate (again) to use for 2 to 3 weeks on foot and 1 week on ears. Continue the hydrocortisone to the other areas.
I have been applying steroid creams for at least 8 months.
I saw my own doctor today who I have not seen since September of last year! A different doctor has been seeing me for my skin problems. 
The ear problems mean I have been unable to wear one of my hearing aids since august last year and the other for the last 8 months at least. I have to have subtitles on the TV now as my hearing has deteriorated.
Re the problem with my fingernails (they are partly peeling off from my fingers) - given a pot to send some nail clippings off for analysis.
Absolutely lost faith in NHS. 
If I don't get better solutions soon I will have to pay privately to see a Dermatologist. 
Off here now to set up new phone which should cheer me up.
Let's not mention the weather forecast!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.