Leisure time

I don't seem to have any at the moment but she does.

With a few dry days in the forecast, it's the perfect time to weed, prep and rid the seams between the pavers of all organic matter so a new layer of polymeric sand can be swept in. It seems to last for a couple of years and then it needs to be redone.

It saddens me greatly to have to put ant repellent down but they love pushing up anthills between the pavers and ultimately, the pavers sink, creating ridges that make you trip or catch your snow shovel just as you make a nice wide sweep, sending an electric jolt through your already aching wrists and hands. I would like to drop an entire ant colony into the pants of the landscape contractor, Ed, who told me six years ago that pavers are low maintenance.

Perhaps the most beautiful day of the year thus far and I did enjoy that sunshine and fresh breeze tremendously while cursing Ed.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.